Will the Roofer’s Show? Mammogram Results, True Blood


Ah, Monday.  The weather is clear, not to cool, and it’s not raining. The next rain chance, according the weather people, isn’t until Wednesday night.  So, Will they chance it?  Ideally, they want 4 clear days to tear off the roof and get the new one built.  I think with a bigger crew and some enthusiasm, they could bang it out in three.  But, that’s just me.  What do I know.  The carpenters should be off of their job and back on mine Tuesday or Wednesday of next week.  I hope so, the house looks pretty stupid with missing fascia & crown molding.  Besides, I am getting tired of guarding all these materials. 

WooHoooo,  Update, they just called and they are going to go for it!!!!  Yay!!! I am soo happy.  Bill will be too, when he gets home. Which should be anytime this morning before Noon.  He covered for a guy at work, so he went in last night at 8pm.  He has to be back at work by 4 pm today, so between the banging and boys I don’t think he’ll get a lot of sleep.  By banging, I was referring to the roofers, making noise. Just to be clear.

Moving Right along.

I was really bad about posting this weekend, I didn’t.  Because well, some thoughts you should just keep to yourself.  I did however sit down Friday night, after 2 glasses of a very nice Moseland wine and really shared.  That isn’t a post that will ever be published, but I felt a little better.  Besides, blogging while drinking, probably isn’t a really bright idea.  That little thing most people have that censors what comes out of your mouth, is defective in me and doesn’t work at all if I drink.  I usually try just to be quiet, but, for me that’s next to impossible anytime.  I’ve been told I also talk in my sleep lol.

So, what prompted my little pity party rant?  The 2nd mammogram.  I went in Friday at 9 am.  The tech compressed, I tried not to squeal like a stuck pig.  Then she spoke with the radiologist, who then decided an ultrasound was in order.  Fine, that’s no big deal, but I think that now leave about 6 people in town that haven’t seen my boobs.  It’s a small town.  The ultrasound really wasn’t a big deal and I was fine.  Bruised, but fine.  Untill the ultrasound tech left to go consult with the radiologist.  She left the light off.  I am not afraid of the dark, but I think laying there half-dressed in the pitch dark room, just me and the ultrasound machine, was a bit tramatic.  Being complete along with my own thoughts, isn’t something that happens all that often.  I usually have something else I have to focus on as well.  I take multi-tasking to new levels:)  So, there I was, and it didn’t take long for full on panic to set in.  Now, I should have kept in mind, that everyone in a hospital, usually takes their sweet time, when doing routine things.  But, I didn’t.  I wanted to know what was so interesting that everyone had to consult someone every 15 minutes.  Those little consultations seemed to take hours.  It was probably only about 20-30 minutes.  Eventually, she came back and told me that the findings would be sent to my doctor either that afternoon or no later than Monday.  Monday!?!?!?!?! I have to wait till Monday?  I’ll admit, I’m a bit of a control freak, it was going to be a very long weekend.  Of course, since I am little Miss Impatient, I called the doctor’s office about 2pm.  Of course, they didn’t have the results.  I’ll call back in about 43 minutes when they open this morning.  Not like I’m watching the clock or anything.

So, I haven’t slept.  I’m very cranky and stressed.  Me Stressed out is not a good thing.  I have a lot of wine, but when I get stressed out, I know better than to start drinking.  I had those 2 glasses Friday and it didn’t help.  It is pretty funny that since last August, when I started having that pain that led to all the surgeries, Wine seems to last a lot longer than it did before.  Which is probably a good thing:)

I am now officially on book 8 of the Sookie Stackhouse series.  Book 7, sort of irritated me.  I mean come on already Sookie.  Obviously you have a thing for the dead viking (but then who wouldn’t) so ditch the critters and get busy with him:).  Go to work full-time for the vamps & make some money.  Maybe learn to garden in your spare time:)

So far, Book 8 is going a little better, but I am only on page 75 or so.  I’ll keep you posted.  But over all, it’s an awesome series and tons of fun.  I finally got another series in at the library, which I picked up Saturday.  It by R.A. Salvatore & his son.  I will of course let you know what I think of that. 

So, that is that.  Got to talk to my brother in Germany, yesterday, which is always really great.  It always puts me in a good mood, or at least in a better one:)

Leave a Reply

