Guess What I Got You For Valentine’s Day!


Because I am like a super Awesome Wife, I got my husband the most incredible, unique gift, EVER.  The 2012 DA14 Asteroid!  That’s Right, who can top that!  Forget the sappy cards and candy, I think outside the box.  Or rather the atmosphere.

Anyway, no need to worry about it ending life as we know it.  It will pass 17,000 miles from our precious Earth and scientists have determined that there is absolutely ZERO chance it will hit us.  Zero.  No chance at all of this football field size rock smashing into the planet and wiping out a nice chunk of some poor unsuspecting country.  So, I am not worried at all!  Nope, Not me.

I am not even concerned that it will hit anything.  I mean, think about it.  Our Scientists are NEVER wrong.  About anything.  So, if they say we are safe, I believe them.  I doubt the asteroid will hit anything.  Like, for instance, one of those satellites, we have floating around up there.  Even though, some are just about that distance away.  I am not worried that it may hit some satellite we need for cell phones.  Why you ask?  Because I am probably of the last people on Earth, who doesn’t have a cell phone!  So, if something like that were to happen, not saying it would,  I would laugh.

Anyway, Happy Valentine’s Day!

At least this is a present he won’t forget:)Image

http://neo.jpl.nasa.gov/risk/2012da14.html

http://www.earthobservatory.nasa.gov/Features/OrbitsCatalog/

Leave a Reply

