Biggest Blizzard in Two Years?


Well, as of about 10 minutes ago, we are now expected to get between 8 and 14 inches of snow.  Lovely.  This is probably all my fault.  I told Bill the other day it would be nice if the boys got a chance to use the sleds they got for the holidays.  Oops.  I guess this means they will cancel school and I’ll be trapped  get to stay, in the house will the boys for the duration of the storm.  I  hope we don’t lose power.  Although if there is going to be ice accumulations, we probably will.  I wonder how long a battery on a DSi will last?  

Now, don’t get me wrong, I love spending time with my boys, and I am sure the first 4 hours or so, of sitting around in a freezing cold house, with no electricity, is going to be a blast.  We can play board games.  They boys love fighting over  playing those.  Then, we can read.  We probably have about 300 children’s books in the house.  I bet they can’t find anything to read.  They can spend an hour or two complaining that their isn’t anything to eat.  I won’t have that problem.  I have tons of kale and other misc veggies to eat.  Speaking of which, I really recommend that everyone try bell peppers, cucumbers, celery, cauliflower and zucchini for breakfast.  Raw,of course, that way you can enjoy them all day. It is so awesome!  You too can be light-headed and gassy:)

Had an awesome day yesterday!  The boys had the day off, so my sister-in-law brought the girls up and they stayed the day.  I guess I should go get some work done:)

Leave a Reply

