Waiting for the Storm


I had hoped that I would be able to at least get all of the laundry caught up today, before the storm hits.  Not gonna happen.  Bill fixed the dryer yesterday, and dried one load, but it isn’t working today.  That is really going to be a problem since they are saying to expect power outages when this storm gets going.  I wanted to take advantage of the extra help, since I am pretty confident the kids will not have school.  I really don’t want to tell Bill that the dryer isn’t working again.  He doesn’t have another day off till Friday ;(

Speaking of which, he will be driving during the storm, at least this year we have a 4-wheel drive.  But, I will still worry.  I wish he could call in.  They are saying anywhere from 8-18 inches, depending on who you listen too.

I want chocolate and I want something with carbs.  This diet sucks.  I want carbs that are soaked in extra sugar then dipped in caramel and chocolate.

Leave a Reply

