Countdown to a Good Friday


Holy Moly folks, I have been up to ears in work!  That would be why, you have heard much from me lately.  It isn’t that I don’t have a ton to rant about, I am finding more crap everyday, I just have not had time!  Now I do like being busy, don’t get me wrong, but with 5 now 6 jobs going at once, finding time to get those done and still juggle the whole house & kids thing, I am just finding it hard to squeeze my little bit therapy here in .  So here is a condensed version. I am liking the Australian gig, but the time difference is a pain in the ass.  Its tomorrow  there, when its today here.  Makes it a little confusing when you are told your deadline is friday then get a message saying where is your article – Thursday morning.  I did get it in on time, plus the 2 articles that have US- Time deadlines of Friday and Sat.  Those are done.  The the big secret project- I have both drafts done and should be able to finish those off quite easily.  I wanted to get all of these done, so I could goof off this weekend.  But, then I ended up taking another job this afternoon.  This one sounds pretty good, and as an added bonus, the guy is an America!  Not that I have anything against anyone who isn’t American, I just like that I won’t have to really think about how I am wording anything I send to him.  You can’t imagine the issues the word ‘pop’ caused.  They just insisted that I couldn’t use that verb to refer to a drink.  *sign* 

So, this will be better, I just need to make sure I get what he needs done, quickly.  I would much rather dump a couple of the other jobs and keep this one and 2 others I actually enjoy.  Anyway, I should get off here and go get the boys fed so I can get started on this  new thing.  Have a Safe weekend and stop sending me hate mail about Kenya, I am not getting rid of her.  

 

One thought on “Countdown to a Good Friday

  1. Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your web site, how could i subscribe for a blog web site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear concept

Leave a Reply

