Getting Ready for Amelia


Image

 

So, for those playing along at home, this week is the famed Amelia Earhart festival.  Since, she was born here, up on a bluff overlooking the Mighty Mo, it is a pretty big deal.  Tourists come from all over the world to pay homage to her.  Our population seems to at least triple for a day. 

As much fun as heat exhaustion and spending way too much money on carnivals rides is, I am more excited this year because it marks a one year anniversary.

Last year on Amelia, I met my youngest living brother (side note always of – that we know of), and he stayed for fireworks, which I have heard rival the disney fireworks shows.

So, I am thrilled that this year, he is coming up with his family and my house will be overflowing with kids and noise and chaos and happiness, or at least I hope so.

My dearest, and oldest friend, who has recently moved to a nearby town, will also be coming up with his family.  So, we will have a bunch of kids!  I am so excited, I may actually clean!  Actually, I am pretty sure I will- my youngest niece the Pixie is allergic to cats and even though Mama is the only one in allowed in the house during the summer, I want Pixie to have fun, not have an allergy attack.

In other news, we doubled our land by buying the lot next door- Finally!  The weather didn’t cooperate so the garden is just now starting to produce.  26 tomato plants, 10 pumpkin, too many green beans, peppers and tons of herbs.  No lettuces, those late freezes killed everything.  

That’s it for now, I have to get back to work. Which is going really well.  I am finally able to be more selective with the projects I choose, so at the moment, I only have clients I like, and jobs I don’t mind doing.

Learning how to say ‘No’ is still something I need to work on, but I think I may just like the rush of having 8 projects do on the same day lol.  Right now I have 14 clients with projects in progress my alter-ego is still the career guru and churning out 10-20 articles a week, still have the Montana projects – Love those! my favorite Canadians and I added to my ever growing list of Australian clients! 

I am starting to get a bit of a complex- it kind of seems like only Canadians and Australians like me ;-o

Not that I am complaining, I seem to have issues working with my fellow Americans (rude, hateful, unwarranted sense of entitlement, poor communication and unwillingness to pay on time), I really don’t think that I should have to send remind someone 10-20 times to pay me- just saying.  Never had an issue with Canadians or Australians wonder why that is?  Manners?  Work ethic?  hmm.

On that note, I do like being busy and even though I just don’t seem to have the time to post on here as much as I was, I am way to busy with other peoples blogs lol.  I am loving what I do, making enough to justify not leaving the house and getting a real j.o.b. 

So, as Pete the Cat would say- Its All Good

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

