Meniere’s Disease- Really?


Meniere’s Disease- Really?

So, not to be neglectful, which I have been , we’ll do a quick update, before I start bitching.

So, the Amelia festival was wonderful!  I loved having a houseful of kids running and acting crazy and just being surrounded by people I love!- it was wonderful- will do again next year.

Other than that, I haven’t been posting because, I am just way to busy posting on other people’s blogs to even have a moment for me. That being said, I do enjoy what I am doing and I actually feel like I might actually be making a small contribution to society, tiny, but still.

Now, let’s get to the bitching part, because the boys will be home shortly and I have to go be brilliant for other people and the veggies are piling up and massive canning needs to be done.

As a bonus prize to the last round of nasty ragweed that went around, I got a massive ear infection.  Which I still have, which made me dizzy and led to slicing a nice size chunk off my thumb the other day as I was using a mandolin to slice  a cucumber.  It is remarkably hard to type without a thumb.  Super Glue is a marvelous thing.

I remember now why I never use that damn thing. 

I thought that the ear infection was making my vertigo worse, which it is to a point.  And rather than go the route of sucking down another antibiotic I opted not to take an oral one.

Reason:  I am allergic to so many antibiotics that now only the heavy duty ones work and with my history of staph infections, I will try and save them for after surgeries or when I might die without them, just a thought. So, we are doing ear drop antibiotics, Yippie, can’t hear out of my right ear and I swear my ear drum is going to pop any second.

Went to the doctor, who assures me it won’t be the end of the world if it does pop- but it probably won’t.  He thinks the sudden increase in pressure is something else entirely, since the infection seems to be clearing up.  However I am still running a fever. The ear infection/vertigo diet is a success though, I have lost 5 pounds over the last 5 days. Nausea works wonders for appetite control.

So, what do I have?  He thinks it is a combination of Meniere’s Disease and TMJ.

WTF?  Really?  Although I do clench my teeth a lot, but if I didn’t my mouth would run rampant- and we just can’t have that.

So, physical therapy on Friday to see if they can’t help with the vertigo.

Doctor handed me a sheet and said, ‘now, you need to be careful with your diet!”

(No, this was not my regular doc, he was out today)  Low salt, lots of water, limit caffeine- you know a basically healthy diet.

I already do all that- any more of a healthy diet and I wouldn’t have anything left to eat.

Okay done bitching, back to work.

I have way too many clients to have any issues right now, plus, it looks like I will be canning tomatoes & peppers this weekend – again!

I need  clone

 

 

Leave a Reply

