2 Boys and 2 Dogs Walk Into a Bathroom


As much as I would like to say that is the beginning of a funny joke, it isn’t.

Although you may laugh, I did, eventually.

I somehow got new followers yesterday and the day before- Odd. My own family won’t follow this publicly – lol. So, if you made a wrong click thanks for stopping by, the Top Ten of Everything blog is a few pages over- good stuff!

If you did actually me to follow me, then um, thanks. Back to the story.

At 7:30, I told E that he needed to go up and get ready for bed, brush teeth, wash face. A was told he should go up and go to the bathroom, while E used the sink.

A few minutes later, I hear them switching posts, which is fine- the routine is being followed. Then I start hearing giggling, what sounds to be someone jumping off the step stool, and the distinct sound of a toilet tank lid being moved. I yelled, loud enough they should have heard me, 3 times, to cut out the goofing off and do what they are supposed to.

A few minutes later a loud crash, the sound of breaking glass, and a bang loud enough to shake the ceiling fan lights.

I am not all that fast right now, but I tried to be. It was one of those moments that later, you really wish, someone had installed hidden cameras in your house, because this stuff would be worth $10,000 at least.

I made it all the way to the living room door when A-man starts screaming that he has an issue.

He said issue.

I finally make it up the stairs- all while A-man is yelling he has an issue. Picture a drunk trying to jump onto a moving merry-go-round, that is probably what I looked like trying to get upstairs.

Eventually, I get up there and it looks like, I don’t know what that looked like.

Aden was attempting to hold up the shelving unit thing that we had over the back of the toilet. Everything that used to be on it was on the floor. A lovely mix of Shattered cologne and perfume bottles, lotion, makeup, plants, you name it on the floor.

The story goes that E was sitting on the pot and leaning back and rocking above mentioned shelving unit. Then A-man decided to give it a try.

That would about the time disaster struck.

Now, by the time I actually made up the stairs, I was pretty – let’s go with upset.

(mad-pissed off- ticked – livid). But, the look on their faces was priceless!

One of those parenting moments, when it takes everything you have not to bust out laughing- because this is serious, funny, but you can’t laugh.

So, while I try and contain myself, I right the shelving unit and pick A-man up off the floor.

They didn’t get into trouble for this incident, simply because, E had to stand on that step stool in the corner, with A-man perched on the edge of it, while I cleared a path through the glass. By the time I was done, and it did take a while, the damn floor would not hold still. Both boys and dogs were upset enough.

After a little session of removing glass slivers from feet and legs, I got them in bed and proceeded to clean the rest up.

They did learn a lesson. The whole house reeks of Cool Water, which hopefully will go away soon- I used to like it. Now- not so much.

A-man did offer to use his own money to replace everything that was broken and he was truly sorry and said he would ground himself. He was quite floored when I told him he was not in trouble at all..

Moving on, I am hoping that my post about pole dancing as exercise will pay off for the other blog. Today, I am off for more physical therapy, but to be honest I don’t think it is going to work. I do believe that the symptoms are fading on their own and hopefully they will stay that way.

The hearing is a little better in the right ear and the pressure is gone but it has moved to the left ear.

Whatever, in the immortal words of Sweet Brown “Ain’t nobody got time for that!”

So, with that note I will leave you with her great words of wisdom, and a sincere wish that you always can get a cold pop when you want one.

 

Sweet Brown Remix

 

 

Leave a Reply

