So Many Blogs, So Little Time


So, somehow, I ended up being elected as president of a local charity, which is fine, but it did add another blog to my already pretty extensive list of blogs I already write for. I just spent the last 2 hours trying to get the Paypal donate button to look right. Put in a text widget they said, easy they said. It doesn’t show up no matter how many times I do it.

Now it could be that I have wordpress in an offline format, so I don’t have to be online to blog. Somehow it screws with the netflix if I am online and someone wants to watch netflix (AT&T Sucks).

So, I give up on the FAAC blog for now, I have other blogs to work on.

 

Speaking of which, I am pulling my hair out with that one! I really don’t understand why it isn’t getting the attention it deserves- the content is good, I am doing everything that is supposed to be done and still, crickets. It really sucks.

I am about to go on there and say the Sooners suck and see if that helps traffic 😉 I bet it would. The Sooners don’t suck by the way and anyone saying that in my presence runs a risk of bodily harm, but I bet me saying it would spark some comments- at least it would be traffic.

People do seem to like the infographics so I will kept trying that.

Feel free to donate if you want, I posted it to see if it shows up later and goes where it is supposed to. If you want to donate to me personally (mental health fund perhaps) just hollar I would be happy to share my paypal address. That donate button above goes to help local animals.

This is a short little post today. Lots to do. Those Southern Pickles aka bread and butter pickles should be ready to process today. One day in Lime and one day soaking in the brine/sugar solution. I don’t like sweet pickles, but all the boys do including Ej- who only likes the ones I make;-)

I made myself some hot dill pickles and put varying amounts of chili peppers in the jars, thinking I would label them after they cooled. I packed the jars too tight and can’t see the red peppers to know which one has which number of peppers. So I have 2 jars ‘AOR’- at own risk. I should give a jar to my littlest brother:)

Off to go take care of those tomatoes,peppers, cucumbers.

I did learn yesterday that I am a lot more steady without shoes on and if I move quick I am less likely to fall down. This should have been a no brainer, isn’t that how most babies do it when they start learning to walk? Barefoot and as fast as they can lol.

I just can’t seem to figure out how to do Zumba but, I will keep trying. Kurtis (physical therapy dude) says that I can re-learn everything, I just have to not trust what my eyes are saying, since they are obviously lying. The theory is my other senses will pick up the slack. Yeah, okay.

Meanwhile, I saw a dancing horse named Marvin on QUBO- That is exactly what I want!!! A zumba dancing horse.

Leave a Reply

