Bat Country!


I slept! I actually slept!

Not all through the night since I do still have to get up and pee every 2 hours like clockwork (gotta love modern medicine). The tinnitis part of the Meneirs is really driving me batty. I hear crap all the time and I am starting to feel like

Somewhere Around Barstow – Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas 

 Now while I am not ‘seeing’ the bats, I certainly hear them. So, instead of taking the crazy prescription the doc gave me, I got a sound machine. The medicine is commonly used for Menier’s to treat the tinnitus. But, I would be taking the drug for it’s side effect. The drug is actually a 1st generation anti-depressant, so, I think I will exhaust my other options first.

 Moving on.

The boys are up and better. It turns out E-man has gianormous tonsils.

No really, that is why I insisted that my husband take him in to the doctor, even though he was getting better- giant tonsils.

 We did get a freeze, so the garden is done. I need to get to doing something with the last 2 full 5 gallon buckets full of tomatoes and bags upon bags of peppers.

I cut one up yesterday for lunch and the poblano has some heat too it! Hope they do better next year. They were just covered with baby peppers when the frost hit ;(

 

I joined a group and we are trading seeds! I traded a bunch of banana & cubanelle seeds for purple cabbage, purple pole beans and purple kale.

Yes, I do like purple.

 I am off to deal with the Audiologist today to see what kind of wonky device we can hook me up to to make me hear normal stuff. Darling hubby just got up and informed me he couldn’t sleep at all, because of my sound machine.

That sucks, I guess it is back to the drawing board.

 I am off to work on world domination.

Leave a Reply

